Corrosion Of Conformity Detail New Self-Titled Album, Reveal February Release Date


Corrosion Of Conformity will release their new self-titled album through Candlelight Records on February 28th in North America. The band recorded the outing at Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters, etc.) own Studio 606 in Los Angeles, CA. Production was handled by both the band themselves and John Custer while John Lousteau (Foo Fighters) tackled the mixing duties.

The group plan to release the eleven song outing, which features the bands classic “Animosity” lineup, on standard CD, deluxe digipak and two exclusive vinyl formats (180 gram clear vinyl in Europe & 180 gram black and white splatter with limited 7″ in North America.)

Speaking on the album, band vocalist/bassist Mike Dean offered:

“We tracked the songs at Studio 606 then headed for Europe, toured the US, and returned to Europe. We then did some vocals at home in North Carolina but not where we originally planned; the studio was flattened by a system of spring tornadoes. We made our way back to 606 about seven months later and mixed twelve songs in ten days.

The whole time we were out there, we were living in the onion fields of Ventura County and had to drive over the Santa Susana Pass to the San Fernando Valley every day. That was some fuel intensive time to reflect. As a whole, the album was an inspired and efficient collaboration. John Custer told me he thought we were all working together as one organism; which is an apt description.”

The track listing for “Corrosion Of Conformity” runs as follows:

01 – “Psychic Vampire
02 – “River Of Stone
03 – “Leeches
04 – “El Lamento de Las Cabras
05 – “Your Tomorrow
06 – “The Doom
07 – “The Moneychangers
08 – “Come Not Here
09 – “What We Become
10 – “Rat City
11 – “Time Of Trials
12 – “Canyon Man” (deluxe/vinyl only)
13 – “The Same Way” (deluxe/vinyl only)

You can view the artwork for the release, which was penned by Seldon Hunt (Melvins, High On Fire), below:

Corrosion Of Conformity - Corrosion Of Conformity