THEPRP News

Metallica In Fortnite

Metallica Are Taking Over ‘Fortnite’ This Month With A Concert, Playable Skins & More


0

Metallica are the latest high-profile artist headed for the massive battle royale hit video game ‘Fortnite‘. Thrash metal’s reigning kings will begin appearing in the game tomorrow, June 13th. Cosmetics and band-themed gameplay elements will emerge first, appearing available in various aspects of the game and it’s accompanying properties, including ‘Rocket Racing‘ and ‘Lego Fortnite‘.

Several different variants of playable outfits of each of the band’s current members will also be available as part of the new season’s festival pass, in both the standard battle royale experience, as well as in Lego form.

Lego Metallica

Lego Metallica Puppet Master Variant

A six-song playable concert performance dubbed ‘Metallica: Fuel. Fire. Fury‘ serves as the crown jewel of the band’s in-game event, which will conclude on August 16th. The  aforementioned concert will be available at the following times later this month:

Saturday, June 22nd:
2 PM ET // 11 AM PT
5 PM ET // 2 PM PT
11 PM ET // 8 PM PT

Sunday, June 23rd:
10 AM ET // 7 AM PT
2 PM ET // 11 AM PT
5 PM ET // 2 PM PT

Songs expected to be available as part of the playable experience include:

Enter Sandman
Fuel
Master Of Puppets
Right The Lightning
The Unforgiven
Wherever I May Roam

Further songs from the band are expected to be introduced to the game as well. You can get an overview of the various band-themed emotes,  player skins, level changes, and various associated quests and challenges over at Fortnite.com.

The band have also taken things out of the digital world, launching an accompanying line of Fortnite x Metallica merch line via metallica.com.

Metallica are no strangers to the ‘Fortnite‘ world, with the title track to their 1986 hit album “Master Of Puppets” having shown up in the game back in 2022. They’re also no stranger to the world of video games, most notably showcasing their catalog and more in the 2009 video game ‘Guitar Hero: Metallica‘.

- Advertisement - Purchase Theprp.com Merch

Comments