LeprousGrzegorz Golebiowski

Leprous Reveal “Atonement” Video, New Album Due in August


Norwegian prog rockers Leprous have announced their eighth studio album, “Melodies Of Atonement“. An August 30th release date has been scheduled for that effort through InsideOutMusic, while a video for the track “Atonement” is now streaming. Vocalist Einar Solberg offered of the album:

“The beginning of the process of writing melodies for the new album started right after our Aphelion tour in March of last year. The goal for that album was to remove all the orchestral elements and focus everything ore around the actual members of the band. The symphonic parts, I will take further in my solo project later on. It’s a change for Leprous for sure. The goal was to be more straight-to-the-point and more pure, in a way, to emphasize our qualities more, by adding less.”

Recording sessions took place at Ghost Ward Studio in Stockholm, Sweden under David Castillo (Opeth, Katatonia), while Adam Noble (Biffy Clyro, Placebo) mixed. Filming for the “Atonement” video took place in Poland with director Dariusz Szermanowicz (Behemoth, Morbid Angel). Solberg also chimed in on this first single, offering:

“‘Atonement‘ is a different kind of single than what we’ve done before. It’s heavy, it’s catchy and it’s straight-to-the-point. It’s a song we believe will unify old and new fans at the same time as it has a fresh and new sound… This is the sound of Leprous in 2024.”

Melodies Of Atonement” track listing:

01 – “Silently Walking Alone
02 – “Atonement
03 – “My Specter
04 – “I Hear The Sirens
05 – “Like A Sunken Ship
06 – “Limbo
07 – “Faceless
08 – “Starlight
09 – “Self-Satisfied Lullaby
10 – “Unfree My Soul

Pre-orders are available through

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch