NileCasey Coscarelli

Nile Announce New Album “The Underworld Awaits Us All”, Debut First Single


Nile‘s 10th studio album, “The Underworld Awaits Us All“, has officially been lined up for an August 23rd release through Napalm Records. The Egyptology-obsessed death metal group oversaw the production of the effort internally, while Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, Whitechapel) was tasked with mixing and mastering the opus.

A first single from the album has just arrived in the form of the below video for the literal mouthful of a track, “Chapter For Not Being Hung Upside Down On A Stake In The Underworld And Made To Eat Feces By The Four Apes“. In case you’re wondering, that song references the Egyptian Book of the Dead’s 181st chapter.

Nile band’s mastermind Karl Sanders commented:

“‘Chapter for not being Hung Upside Down‘ is one of our favorite tracks on the new record. It’s a lot of fun to play, challenging and unpredictable, but with an infectiously brutal, unrestrained vibe that I am very certain will be a blast in the mosh pit during live shows.

We are super happy to be working with Tom Flynn for the video for this song – he is a visionary with insanely creative ideas and a really cool guy to work with. Very excited for people to see what he has been cooking up with this video.”

As for the album itself, Sanders offered: “We are very happy to be sharing with fans Nile’s 10th album. We worked overtime making this record as killer as we could – because we sincerely felt fans deserved our best efforts. The Underworld Awaits us All – and we will see you there.”

The Underworld Awaits Us All” track listing:

01 – “Stelae Of Vultures
02 – “Chapter For Not Being Hung Upside Down On A Stake In The Underworld And Made To Eat Feces By The Four Apes
03 – “To Strike With Secret Fang
04 – “Naqada II Enter The Golden Age
05 – “The Pentagrammathion Of Nephren-Ka
06 – “Overlords Of The Black Earth
07 – “Under The Curse Of The One God
09 – “Doctrine Of Last Things
10 – “True Gods Of The Desert
11 – “The Underworld Awaits Us All
12 – “Lament For The Destruction Of Time

Pre-order options for the album include an elaborate Anubis bust limited to 500 pieces. You can secure yourself a copy via

06/21 Dessel, BEL – Graspop Metal Meeting
06/29 Clisson, FRA – Hellfest

09/03 Essen, GER – Turock
09/04 Amstelveen, NET – P60
09/05 Bristol, UK – The Fleece
09/06 Glasgow, UK – Slay
09/07 Dublin, IRE – Opium
09/08 Belfast, IRE – Limelight2
09/10 Manchester, UK – Rebellion
09/11 London, UK – Underworld
09/12 Drachten, NET – Iduna
09/13 Uden, NET – De Pul
09/14 Brugge, BEL – Het Entrepot
09/15 Mannheim, GER – MS Connexion Complex
09/17 Barcelona, SPA – Salamandra
09/18 Valencia, SPA – Almassera
09/19 Sevilla, SPA – Custom
09/20 Lisbon, POR – RCA
09/21 Porto, POR – Hard Club
09/22 Madrid, SPA – Mon
09/24 Moncalieri, ITA – Audiodrome
09/25 Rome, ITA – Largo
09/26 Modena, ITA – Notte Tempio
09/27 Aarau, SWI – KiFF
09/28 San Dona’ Di Piave, ITA – Revolver
09/29 Munich, GER – Backstage

10/08 Tokyo, JAP – Space Odd
10/09 Tokyo, JAP – Space Odd
10/10 Osaka, JAP – Varon
10/12 Bangkok, THA – Mr. Fox Live House

10/15 Perth, AUS – Milk Bar / Civic Hotel
10/16 Adelaide, AUS – The Gov
10/17 Brisbane, AUS – The Brightside
10/18 Melbourne, AUS – Max Watts
10/19 Hobart, AUS – Uni Bar
10/20 Sydney, AUS – Crowbar
10/22 Auckland, NZ – Whammy

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch