BATMaya Kay

BAT (Municipal Waste) Debut “Rite For Exorcism” Music Video


BAT, a metal-punk venture featuring Municipal Waste‘s rhythm guitarist/vocalist Ryan Waste and lead guitarist Nick Poulos within their roster, along with drummer Chris Marshall, have announced a May 17th release for their sophomore album, “Under The Crooked Claw“. Nuclear Blast will be issuing that record.

Rite For Exorcism” has been chosen as the first single and is available via the below Norman Cabrera-directed music video. Ryan Waste commented:

“This record came together during dark times and its aggression is surely a reflection of that. Nick, Chris, and I hammered out song after song in a grimy, mold-ridden warehouse, turning our anger at the state of the world into what became ‘Under the Crooked Claw‘. To set the tone for the album, I called upon legendary Italian horror maestro Fabio Frizzi to compose an intro, just before BAT’s raw force assaults your ears.

While simultaneously working on a heavy metal horror script with Norman Cabrera, I shared some of the new BAT songs with him. With our shared taste in film and vision, we devised two video concepts for the upcoming record based on my lyrics. The first offering is our twist on a tale of an exorcism gone awry, that Norman completely nailed to the cross.”

Under The Crooked Claw” track listing:

01 – “Una Torcia Illumina Il Cielo” (Fabio Frizzi)
02 – “Vampyre Lore
03 – “Rite For Exorcism
04 – “Streetbanger
05 – “Just Buried
06 – “Warshock
07 – “Horror Vision
08 – “Battered
09 – “Revenge Of The Wolf
10 – “Marauders Of Doom
11 – “Electric Warning
12 – “Bastardized Force
13 – “Final Strike

Under The Crooked Claw” is available to pre-order through

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch