Night Verses With Brandon Boyd

Hear Incubus’ Brandon Boyd Join Night Verses On New Single “Glitching Prisms” (Updated)


Update: February 16th, 2024 11:01am:

The second part of Night Verses‘ new album “Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night” has been announced for a March 15th release date through Equal Vision Records. The band have also commented on working with Boyd:

Brandon has such an undeniably unique approach to his instrument. When collaborating with artists of his nature, you often expect to have to bend to their undeniable strengths to make it work. However when writing ‘Glitching Prisms’ with him, his take on the song was instantly the missing piece. Everything he did stepped up the composition, and at the same time was so different from what we initially imagined. I don’t think any of us could be happier with how it turned out.”

Original Story:

The second half of Night Verses‘ separately released double album “Every Sound Has A Color In the Valley Of Night” draws near. Tonight (February 15th) saw the arrival of the progressive metal band’s new single from it, “Glitching Prisms“. That song features guest vocals from Brandon Boyd, vocalist of multi-platinum alternative rock band Incubus.

The first half of this expansive record saw a release in September of last year. A release date remains pending for the second half as of press time, but the following track listing for it was previously revealed:

01 – “Plague Dancer
02 – “Åska” (feat. Author & Punisher)
03 – “Glitching Prisms” (feat. Brandon Boyd of Incubus)
04 – “Desire To Feel Nothing
05 – “Crystal X
06 – “Slow Dose” (feat. Anthony Green of Circa Survive/L.S. Dunes)
07 – “Phoenix V: Invocation

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch