Pearl JamDanny Clinch

Pearl Jam Announce New Album “Dark Matter”, Stream Title Track


Dark Matter” has been revealed as the title to Pearl Jam‘s 12th studio album. The diamond-certified grunge outfit recorded this new full-length with producer Andrew Watt (Ozzy Osbourne, Post Malone) last year. With the news comes a visualizer for the title track.

The Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame-inducted group will have the album itself arriving on April 19th through Republic Records. Pre-orders for theare available now through, with a 7″ for the title track also up for grabs.

Guitarist Mike McCready spoke of what to expect from the album with Classic Rock several weeks ago, stating:

“It’s a lot heavier than you’d expect. There’s the melody and energy of the first couple of records. Andrew pushed us to play as hard and melodic and thoughtful as we’ve done in a long time. I feel like Matt Cameron‘s drumming has elements of what he did in Soundgarden.”

Dark Matter” track listing:

01 – “Sacred Of Fear
02 – “React, Respond
03 – “Wreckage
04 – “Dark Matter
05 – “Won’t Tell
06 – “Upper Hand
07 – “Waiting For Stevie
08 – “Running
09 – “Something Special
10 – “Got To Give
11 – “Setting Sun

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch