IngestedEduardo Ruiz

Ingested Debut “Paragon Of Purity” Video, New Album To Feature Cameos From Chimaira & Sylosis Members


Ingested‘s seventh studio album has been christened “The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams“. An April 05th release date has been slated for it by Metal Blade Records. The Manchester, UK-based deathcore/death metal band have also released a first single from it in the form of “Paragon Of Purity“. A music video for that track was filmed with Loki Films directing and is available to view below.

In an interesting development, a pair of guest appearances will appear on the self-produced album, which was engineered by Nico Beninato. Chimaira vocalist Mark Hunter appears on the song “In Nothingness“, while Sylosis vocalist/guitarist Josh Middleton lent his talents to “Expect To Fail“.

The band weighed in on the album and its overall vibe:

“‘Ashes…‘ was constructed in the COVID period, and the mood of that album definitely reflects that time. With ‘The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams‘, we wanted to bring the energy up a bit. As much as we like what we did with ‘Ashes…‘, its depressive tone isn’t something we wanted to continue to explore quite as much. There are definitely some dark moments on ‘The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams‘, but for the most part, we took a more upbeat approach to the songs this time round.”

Guitarist Sean Hynes also spoke of this first single, which he penned the lyrics for:

“It’s about loving what we do, how hard we’ve worked for it, and the support we have from our families back home. Missing them and being on the road is hard, but we couldn’t do it without them.”

The Tide Of Death And Fractured Dreams” track listing:

01 – “Paragon Of Purity
02 – “Endless Machine
03 – “Where No Light Shines
04 – “Expect To Fail” (feat. Josh Middleton of Sylosis)
05 – “Starve The Fire
06 – “Numinous
07 – “In Nothingness” (feat. Mark Hunter of Chimaira)
08 – “Pantheon
09 – “Kingdoms Of Sand
10 – “A Path Once Lost

You can snag yourself a preorders for it through

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch