Children Of BodomMarek Sabogal

Children Of Bodom’s 2019 Farewell Show To Be Released This December


The farewell live show from Finnish melodic death metal outfit Children Of Bodom will be released later this year. That set, which took place at Jäähalli in Helsinki, Finland on December 15th, 2019, has been titled titled “A Chapter Called Children Of Bodom (The Final Show In Helsinki Ice Hall 2019)” for this release. Spinefarm will have it out on December 15th.

The effort will be released with the blessing of the estate of the defunct outfit’s late vocalist/guitarist Alexi Laiho. The surviving members of the band’s final lineup have since commented on this upcoming release.

Daniel Freyberg (guitars/vocals):

“It’s great to have that final show transformed into a live album. For those who attended, it’s a time travel back to that moment. And for those who didn’t, it’s an opportunity to experience how the chapter called Children Of Bodom was closed.”

Henkka Seppälä (bass/vocals):

“Needless to say that this night was very special. When ‘In Your Face‘ started, the reality hit me and I had to turn away from the audience cos I actually started crying. But the beauty is that the memories and Alexi’s music will live forever!”

Janne Wirman (keyboards/vocals):

“It felt surreal to be on that stage in Helsinki Ice Hall as I knew that I was probably not gonna play with the guys ever again nor get to perform for the amazing fans anymore. It felt sad but also somewhat relieving. It is great that the last show and it’s emotional rollercoaster can now be enjoyed by everyone who couldn’t make it to the show.”

Jaska Raatikainen (drums):

“When I got on the stage I felt calm, probably because I no longer felt the need to prove anything but to enjoy the music and the presence of all the fans. I was just so grateful to have been a part of all this, knowing that our music wouldn’t disappear even if we never ever played together again.”

A Chapter Called Children Of Bodom (The Final Show In Helsinki Ice Hall 2019)” track listing:

01 – “Under The Grass And Clover
02 – “Platitudes And Barren Words
03 – “In Your Face
04 – “Shovel Knockout
05 – “Bodom Beach Terror
06 – “Everytime I Die
07 – “Halo Of Blood
08 – “Are You Dead Yet?
09 – “Blooddrunk
10 – “I Worship Chaos
11 – “Angels Don’t Kill
12 – “Follow The Reaper
13 – “Deadnight Warrior
14 – “Needled 24/7
15 – “Hate Me
16 – “Hate Crew Deathroll
17 – “Lake Bodom
18 – “Downfall

Pre-orders are available now via

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch