Wolves At The Gate

Wolves At The Gate Debut “Heathens” Video, Stream Cover Of Deftones’ “Diamond Eyes”


After a lengthy string of covers, Christian post-hardcore band Wolves At The Gate have officially released their covers album, “Lost In Translation“. Helping usher in that 10-song outing is a music video for the band’s take on Twenty One Pilots‘ diamond-certified smash hit, “Heathens“.

Nathan William served as the director for this video. Wolves At The Gate previously commented on their take:

“Long before we ever got signed, we played a VFW show with Twenty One Pilots. We were just local Columbus, Ohio bands trying to get out there and make some fans. They definitely did not fit the rest of the bill, but they were undeniably unique.

Fast forward years later and their incredible gifts are being seen and appreciated globally. Something they do so well is expressing dark and somber moods in their music without sacrificing memorability and melody. ‘Heathens‘ has a really cool arrangement that allows the listener to experience the chorus in a few different ways throughout the song. The dynamics of the song left an open landscape for us to put our own fingerprint on it.

As well, the lyrics carried a very relatable sentiment that could be seen and interpreted on a few different levels. The way that we saw the lyrics was telling people to be careful about judging each other. To understand the uniformity that we are all the same. Appearances can be deceptive in how we perceive each other, but at the core, everyone has their own struggles, brokenness, and demons. It’s actually a pretty powerful call for empathy that we really connected with.”

Also available streaming below is audio of Wolves At The Gates‘ version of the title track to Deftones‘ 2010 album “Diamond Eyes“.

Lost In Translation” track listing:

01 – “Heathens” (Twenty One Pilots cover)
02 – “Breaking The Habit” (Linkin Park cover)
03 – “Sweetness” (Jimmy Eat World cover)
04 – “Pardon Me” (Incubus cover)
05 – “WHEN I WAS OLDER” (Billie Eilish cover)
06 – “Stupid Deep” (Jon Bellion cover)
07 – “The Pretender” (Foo Fighters cover)
08 – “Apocalypse Please” (Muse cover)
09 – “Diamond Eyes” (Deftones cover)
10 – “Attack” (Thirty Seconds To Mars cover)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch