Ex EverythingScott Evans

Ex Everything (Kowloon Walled City, Etc.) Stream “The Reduction Of Human Life To An Economic Unit”


Bay Area post-hardcore quartet Ex Everything will have their debut album “Slow Change Will Pull Us Apart” out on November 10th through Neurot Recordings. The group’s lineup includes members and alumni of Kowloon Walled City, Early Graves, Mercy Ties and more.

Guitarist Jon Howell commented that the band’s music, “addresses the part of us that wants to write fast, chaotic, knotty, messy, pissed off music.” Howell‘s Kowloon Walled City bandmate Scott Evans oversaw the production of this new opus.

The group further elaborated on it in a collective statement:

“As a band rooted in the Bay Area, we have for years watched friends and family get priced out of apartments and pushed to the periphery. We’ve seen long-standing music venues and cultural centers get flipped or bulldozed, driven by investors and developers who have been sanding down the edges of Bay Area culture and replacing it with bland places built for bland people.

The result is our community is spread thin and less connected. Add to that the California fires. Watching things burn year after year takes a toll. You feel helpless in the face of so much devastation and rage at the inadequate response.”

Below you can take in a stream of the song “The Reduction Of Human Life To An Economic Unit” from the album. Pre-orders are also available through

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch