Night Verses

Night Verses Announce New Double Album Featuring Members Of Tool, Incubus & More


Progressive metal outfit Night Verses have announced the upcoming release of a new double album, “Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night“. That outing will be released across two separate volumes, with the first due out September 15th on Equal Vision Records. The second half will follow in early 2024.

A video for a second single from the effort, “Karma Wheel“, coincides with the reveal of the band’s plans and is available below. Numerous high profile guest appearances will be featured across the two volumes of the album, including Tool bassist Justin Chancellor, Incubus vocalist Brandon Boyd, Circa Survive/L.S. Dunes, etc. vocalist Anthony Green and one-man industrial powerhouse Author & Punisher.

Speaking of the record, Night Verses collectively stated:

“This album is an assessment of human rituals and the power they hold. Not only on the individual, but also on the world around them. It reflects how the practices we devote our energy to have always determined the reality we occupy. For better or for worse.

Ultimately we want the listeners to find their own connection to the album, but this entire record was composed with different physical environments in mind for each song. Aiming to align the physical, visual and sonic experience in a way that could fully immerse the listener while giving them the space to find their own connection to the music.”

Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night: Part 1“:

01 – “8 Gates Of Pleasure
02 – “Arrival
03 – “Rose Wire
04 – “Karma Wheel
05 – “Love In A Liminal Space
06 – “Bound To You
07 – “Séance” (feat. Justin Chancellor)

Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night: Part 2“:

01 – “Plague Dancer
02 – “Åska” (feat. Author & Punisher)
03 – “Glitching Prisms” (feat. Brandon Boyd)
04 – “Desire To Feel Nothing
05 – “Crystal X
06 – “Slow Dose” (feat. Anthony Green)
07 – “Phoenix V: Invocation

Pre-orders are available at

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch