Body VoidSkyler Williams

Body Void Debut “Flesh Market” Video, New Album “Atrocity Machine” Due In October


Doom trio Body Void will be issuing their fourth studio album “Atrocity Machine” on October 13th via Prosthetic Records. The group are welcoming fans into this new era with a music video for the album’s lead single, “Flesh Market“. The visuals for that were directed by Chariot Of Black Moth.

Vocalist/guitarist/synth, etc. player Willow Ryan commented of the record:

“With this album we wanted to embody the absurdity of living in a country where atrocity is so commonplace that it becomes mundane. How compartmentalizing these horrors day to day takes its toll. How the warped machine-like systems birthed out of capitalism and white supremacy that cause these atrocities become attached to you. They fuse themselves to your skin and bones until you live in grotesque comfort and familiarity with the fear and anxiety they create. All the while being forced to ensure their continued existence.

Musically, we decided to incorporate more harsh electronics, taking influence from some of our favorites like Wolf Eyes, Pharmakon, and Killing Joke to create this doomed cyberpunk horror soundtrack. We’re also thrilled to have Prosthetic Records behind us once again to help us obtain our vision.”

As for this new single, Ryan offered:

Flesh Market is maybe the most diverse song on the album. It does a great job at summarizing the wider aesthetic and thematic vision of the record, combining sludge, black death doom, and industrial noise. It’s about the way in which corporate capitalism seeks to dehumanize us and reduce us to meat.”

Atrocity Machine” track listing:

01 – “Microwave
02 – “Human Greenhouse
03 – “Flesh Market
04 – “Cop Show
05 – “Divine Violence
06 – “Atrocity Machine

For pre-orders, head to

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch