CryptaEstevam Romera

Crypta Debut “Lord Of Ruins” Music Video From Newly Announced Album “Shades Of Sorrow”


An August 04th release date has been slated for the sophomore album from Brazillian death metal outfit Crypta. That outing has been titled “Shades Of Sorrow” and will arrive through Napalm Records. “Lord Of Ruins” has been selected as the first single from that record and a video for it is available for viewing below.

Drummer Luana Dametto commented of the song:

“‘Lord of Ruins‘ was our pick for a first single ‘cause it combines both melodic and aggressive melodies that are present throughout the whole album. So we thought it’s a good representation of what to expect of the whole piece. It’s also the final song of the record and it has a very impactful meaning. It’s the closure of the whole album concept and it also fits perfectly to the artwork concept we had in mind.”

Bassist/vocalist Fernanda Lira added:

“‘Shades of Sorrow‘ is a semi-concept album which meaning describes a journey through the depths of our psyche when facing tough battles. It’s a trip to the many shades of pain we sometimes have to face while enduring our lives challenges. The songs are the perfect gloomy, dark, emotional soundtrack for this journey.”

Shades Of Sorrow” track listing:

01 – “The Aftermath
02 – “Dark Clouds
03 – “Poisonous Apathy
04 – “The Outsider
05 – “Stronghold
06 – “The Other Side Of Anger
07 – “The Limbo
08 – “Trial Of Traitors
09 – “Lullaby For The Forsaken
10 – “Agents Of Chaos
11 – “Lift The Blindfold
12 – “Lord Of Ruins
13 – “The Closure

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch