Caskets Announce New Album “Reflections”


Hot on the heels of yesterday’s debut of their new single “More Than Misery” with The Word Alive‘s Telle Smith (see it below), Caskets have announced an August 11th release date through SharpTone Records for their new album “Reflections“.

Speaking on the aforementioned single, the band’s frontman Matt Flood offered:

- Advertisement -

“‘More Than Misery‘ is written around the conflict of being hypnotically entranced by someone or something that in the end, you know will only lead to toxic habits or bad intentions. Everyone has felt this and been in this situation in one way or another throughout their life. It’s about not wanting to be in this situation and feeling the struggle of bearing the weight of pressure it puts on your shoulders — how it can affect every other thing around you, from your mental health to the relationships you build around you.

There is light at the end of the tunnel though. To even acknowledge the situation and build a foundation of support around you to come face to face with what it is that’s holding you back. If you just take a step into the unknown, you’ll see your life is more than just misery.”

As for what to expect from this new album, Flood offered:

Reflections shows how much more we can get out of the band musically if we all put our heads together a bit more. It’s always about the music, that’s the whole point of being in a band. If we can fit as much into our sound but it still sounds like us, that’s my lifelong goal with Caskets.”

Reflections” track listing:

01 – “Believe
02 – “More Than Misery
03 – “In The Silence
04 – “Too Late
05 – “By The Sound
06 – “Six Feet Down
07 – “Silhouettes
08 – “Guiding Light
09 – “Hate Me
10 – “Better Way Out

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch