The Amity Affliction

The Amity Affliction Set May Release For New Album “Not Without My Ghosts”, Debut “It’s Hell Down Here” Video


Australian metalcore group The Amity Affliction have now confirmed the official release date for their eighth full-length album. Pure Noise Records will have that effort, “Not Without My Ghosts“, out on May 12th. Coinciding with the proper reveal of the opus is the online debut of a video for the band’s new single, “It’s Hell Down Here“.

Vocalist Joel Birch addressed that track:

“This song is a a letter from myself and Ahren, written by me, to our friends who have passed on to the other side. I’m 41. I’m bipolar. And I’m pretty tired of it. That’s where lyrics like ‘Like a snake I tire / the cold dark clouds, they steal my light’ come from.

The song is wrapping up how I feel daily, and reflecting on the time leading up to my friend killing himself. I’m sure a lot of people who have experienced that guilt at not seeing what becomes glaringly obvious after the fact.”

Not Without My Ghosts” track listing:

01 – “Show Me Your God
02 – “It’s Hell Down Here
03 – “Fade Away
04 – “Death And The Setting Sun” (feat. Andrew Neufeld of Comeback Kid)
05 – “I See Dead People” (feat. Louie Knuxx)
06 – “When It Rains It Pours” (feat. Landon Tewers of The Plot In You)
07 – “The Big Sleep
08 – “Close To Me
09 – “God Voice
10 – “Not Without My Ghosts” (feat. Phem)

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch