Dimmu Borgir

Dimmu Borgir Share Rehearsal Version Of “Puritania” From Remixed & Remastered Version Of “Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia”


Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia“, the 2001 album from Norwegian symphonic black metallers Dimmu Borgir, has been re-mixed and remastered for an upcoming expanded re-release. A bonus album dubbed “Dust Of Cold Memories” will be included with that revised reissue, with the below rehearsal version of “Puritania” from it having just gone up online.

A re-mixed and remastered version of “Blessings Upon The Throne Of Tyranny” from the set has also previously been made available online and can be found below as well.

- Advertisement -

Vinyl boxset, CD digipak and digital release formats are planned for the reissue, which Nuclear Blast will have out on October 28th. Pre-orders are up at this location. “Dust Of Cold Memories” will be given a separate digital release as well and is set to run as follows:

Dust Of Cold Memories” track listing:

01 – “Hybrid Stigmata – The Apostasy” (pre-production session 2000)
02 – “Blessings Upon The Throne Of Tyranny” (pre-production session 2000)
03 – “InodctriNation” (pre-production session 2000)
04 – “Architecture Of A Genocidal Nature” (pre-production session 2000)
05 – “Absolute Sole Right” (pre-production session 2000)
06 – “Fear And Wonder” (The Koltbotn Tapes)
07 – “Blessings Upon The Throne Of Tyranny” (The Koltbotn Tapes)
08 – “Kings Of The Carnivel Creation” (The Koltbotn Tapes)
09 – “Puritania” (The Koltbotn Tapes)
10 – “The Maelstrom Mephisto” (The Koltbotn Tapes)
11 – “Sympozium” (The Koltbotn Tapes)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch