Killswitch Engage, Rise Against, Etc. Members To Guest On New Anti-Flag Album, Video For First Single “Laugh. Cry. Smile. Die.” Featuring Silverstein’s Shane Told Launched


Punk rockers Anti-Flag have assembled an impressive cast of special guests to appear on their thirteenth studio album, “Lies They Tell Our Children“. A January 06th release date via Spinefarm has been slated for that endeavor, which was produced and mixed by Jon Lundin.

The band commented:

- Advertisement -

“Look, this is our 13th album. There’s no other way to put it; ‘Lies They Tell Our Children‘ is the best fucking version of Anti-Flag we have ever been. We haven’t been afforded the privilege and ability to spend every day together writing and focusing on every detail of an album in well over a decade and I think you can feel that collaboration and collectiveness in these songs more than any other record of ours. That collaboration was only extrapolated on with the inclusion of the eight guests who are featured on the album, spanning genres, years of friendship, and a vast array of perspectives.”

“The album itself is the first conceptual album the band has ever done, spawned out of a compulsive need to not just comment on the dystopian corporate wasteland we all face but to trace it back to the origin of this fate; the political policies, laws, cultural shifts, and lineage of injustice that have led us to the world we live in today.”

“Like the band itself, of course the album is an anti-war statement both in the literal and figurative sense. This is an important moment in history and demands an urgent response, but we thought it was also important that we retrace our footsteps to the beginning of these issues. In order to better understand how to eradicate climate devastation, imperialism, war based economics, systems predicated upon racism, and the increasing belief that these things do not even exist, you have got to take people to the source. This idea is the crux of ‘The Lies They Tell Our Children‘; put this wretched history in their face and demand their empathy.”

A video created by Indecline Activist Art Collective for the climate change-inspired new single “Laugh. Cry. Smile. Die.” has newly been shared from the album and finds Silverstein vocalist Shane Told guesting.

Lies They Tell Our Children” track listing:

01 – “Sold Everything
02 – “Modern Meta Medicine” (feat. Jesse Leach of Killswitch Engage)
03 – “Laugh. Cry. Smile. Die.” (feat. Shane Told of Silverstein)
04 – “The Fight Of Our Lives” (feat. Tim McIlrath of Rise Against & Brian Baker of Bad Religion)
05 – “Imperialism” (feat. Ashrita Kumar Of Pinkshift)
06 – “Victory Or Death (We Gave ‘Em Hell)” (feat. Campino of Die Toten Hosen)
07 – “The Hazardous
08 – “Shallow Graves” (feat. Tré Burt)
09 – “Work & Struggle
10 – “Nvrevr” (feat. Stacey Dee of Bad Cop/Bad Cop)
11 – “Only In My Head

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch