I AMKevyn Reece

I AM To Release New Album “Eternal Steel” In September, Debut “The Iron Gate” Video


Texan deathcore group I AM have set a September 09th release date for their next studio album “Eternal Steel” via MNRK Heavy. A first single from it by the name of “The Iron Gate” has emerged online in advance and is available below. “Eternal Steel” was recorded, mixed and mastered by Randy Leboeuf (Kublai Khan TX, The Acacia Strain).

Speaking of its direction, the band’s guitarist Tom Reyes offered:

“We took what we did well on ‘Hard 2 Kill‘ to new extremes on ‘Eternal Steel‘. It’s faster than the last album, it’s heavier than the last album, and it expands on every other aspect of our sound. ‘Heavy’ doesn’t always have to mean ‘slow.’ Frequently for us, the faster parts are equally as heavy.”

Addressing this first single “The Iron Gate“, vocalist Andrew Hileman commented:

“When searching for solace and protection, I tend to find it’s often met with opposite hostility. The process of growth only occurs when forced into these uncomfortable situations. ‘The Iron Gate‘ is that place of cruelty that I find so beautiful for the soul. Beware and enter if you dare.”

Eternal Steel” track listing:

01 – “The Primal Wave
02 – “Surrender To The Blade
03 – “The Iron Gate
04 – “Eternal Steel
05 – “Vicious Instinct
06 – “Infernal Panther
07 – “Queen Incarnate
08 – “Heaven On Earth
09 – “Price Of Pain
10 – “Eye Candy
11 – “Manic Cure

Pre-orders can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch