Ether CovenKaren Jerzyk

Ether Coven (Remembering Never) Sign With Good Fight Music, Debut “Psalm Of Cancer” Featuring Integrity’s Dwid Hellion


Ether Coven have signed with Good Fight Music and will have their new album “The Relationship Between The Hammer And The Nail” out through the label on August 05th. Below you can check out the newly debuted track from it, “Psalm Of Cancer“, which finds Integrity‘s Dwid Hellion guesting alongside Anthony Crupi of Pain Ritual.

The track is deeply personal for vocalist Peter “Mean Pete” Kowalsky (also of Remembering Never), who was diagnosed with stage 3 colon cancer in early 2020 and underwent treatment, entering remission in late 2020.

Kowalsky commented:

“This song is about my days and nights going through chemotherapy and the moments that the doctors don’t warn you about. They tell you about the nausea and the bleeding, stomach issues, neuropathy, and the lethargy. They somehow leave out the parts that surround depression and suicidal thoughts.

This is/was no easy battle and my heart breaks for anyone else that has had to deal with this or has had loved ones that have experienced this. Cancer is no joke. We figured this was as bleak as it could get, why not add a little more darkness, so we asked Dwid from Integrity to throw some vocals on top of this here and there and the result is absolutely bonkers. This song is dedicated to anyone who knows this struggle.”

Pre-orders for the album can be found here. In addition to the guests mentiond above, the record will also boasts appearances from Daniel Weyandt (Zao), Howard Jones (Light The Torch, ex-Killswitch Engage, etc.), Andy Nelson (ex-Weekend Nachos), Tarek Ahmed (Intercourse) and Shane Post (Bird Of Ill Omen), among others.

01 – “Psalm Of Cancer” (feat. Dwid Hellion, Anthony Crupi)
02 – “Afraid & Suffering” (feat. Daniel Weyandt)
03 – “God Hates Flags” (feat. Tarek Ahmed, Anthony Crupi, Michael Darling)
04 – “Of Might & Failure” (feat. Shane Post)
05 – “The Warmth Of Your Bathwater” (feat. Anthony Crupi)
06 – “Temple Of Wu” (feat. Wu Kowalsky)
07 – “Consequences Of Self” (feat. Howard Jones, Andy Nelson, Anthony Crupi)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch