Watain Debut “The Howling” From New Album “The Agony & Ecstasy Of Watain”


Theatrically inclined Swedish black metal outfit Watain will have a new album by the name of “The Agony & Ecstasy Of Watain” out on April 29th through Nuclear Blast. A first single by the name of “The Howling“. Recording sessions commenced in August of last year at Necromorbus Studios near Uppsala, Sweden with the band ultimately wrapping up the album on Halloween. A vinyl 7″ release of this first single will soon be made available here.

Speaking of this newly released single, vocalist E. Danielsson offered:

“‘The Howling‘ refers to the wordless voice of the wild, wailing eerily through the ages, urging us to leave our safe spaces and explore the dark recesses of the great Abyss both within and without. To see it, to learn from it, to know it.”

The Agony & Ecstasy Of Watain” track listing:

01 – “Ecstasies In Night Infinite
02 – “The Howling
03 – “Serimosa
04 – “Black Cunt
05 – “Leper’s Grace
06 – “Not Sun Nor Man Nor God
07 – “Before The Cataclysm
08 – “We Remain
09 – “Funeral Winter
10 – “Septentrion

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch