Meshuggah Premiere New Single “The Abysmal Eye”


Unintentional djent pioneers Meshuggah have released the song “The Abysmal Eye” as the lead single from their highly anticipated ninth studio album “Immutable“. That 13-track effort will be out on April 01st through the band’s new label home of Atomic Fire Records.

Recording sessions for it took place at Sweetspot Studios in Sweden with lead guitarist Fredrik Thordendal notably making his full-time return to the band’s roster for the album.

- Advertisement -

Immutable” track listing:

01 – “Broken Cog
02 – “The Abysmal Eye
03 – “Light The Shortening Fuse
04 – “Phantoms
05 – “Ligature Marks
06 – “God He Sees In Mirrors
07 – “They Move Below
08 – “Kaleidoscope
09 – “Black Cathedral
10 – “I Am That Thirst
11 – “The Faultless
12 – “Armies Of The Preposterous
13 – “Past Tense

Pre-orders for the album have launched here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch