Me And That ManGrzegorz Golebiowski

Me And That Man (Behemoth) Debut “Angel Of Light” Video Featuring Myrkur


Behemoth frontman/guitarist Nergal‘s dark folk side project Me And That Man have debuted the track “Angel Of Light“. Myrkur is the featured guest on this latest track to see a release from Me And That Man‘s new album “New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 2“. A November 19th release has been set for that.

Nergal commented:

“Behold the ‘Angel Of Light‘! This song is perhaps the most sinister and dark Americana in our repertoire. Whilst we often offer a little smile and wink with our music, this is pure Luciferian splendour delivered by our very own angel, Amalie from Myrkur. It’s all yours now folks! Enjoy!”

Myrkur added:

“I am excited to collaborate with Nergal on this song and video, where I play the role of a woman who’s captured by the shadow. She looks for ways out and turns to the ‘Angel Of Light‘ for guidance and comfort.”

The guests and track listing for “New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2” include:

  • Gary Holt (Exodus, ex-Slayer)
  • Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God, etc.)
  • Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy)
  • Devin Townsend
  • David Vincent (ex-Morbid Angel)
  • Hank Von Hell (Turbonegro)
  • Blaze Bayley (ex-Iron Maiden)
  • Olve “Abbath” Eikemo (Abbath, ex-Immortal)
  • Doug Blair (W.A.S.P.)
  • Kristoffer Rygg (Ulver)
  • Jeff “Mantas” Dunn (Venom Inc., ex-Venom)
  • Michale Graves (ex-Misfits)
  • Chris Georgiadis (Turbowolf)
  • Mary Goore (which, interestingly is a past stage name of Ghost mastermind Tobias Forge, so…)
  • Anders Odden (Cadaver, Satyricon)
  • Chris Holmes (ex-W.A.S.P.)
  • Douglas Blair (W.A.S.P.)
  • Ralf Gyllenhammar (Mustasch)
  • Myrkur
  • Frank The Baptist

01 – “Black Hearse Cadillac” (feat. Hank Von Hell, Anders Odden)
02 – “Under The Spell” (feat. Mary Goore)
03. – “All Hope Has Gone” (feat. Blaze Bayley, Gary Holt, Jeff Mantas Dunn)
04 – “Witches Don’t Fall in Love” (feat. Kristoffer Rygg)
05 – “Losing My Blues” (feat. Olve “Abbath” Eikemo, Frank The Baptist, Chris Holmes)
06 – “Coldest Day In Hell” (feat Ralf Gyllenhammar, Douglas Blair)
07 – “Year Of The Snake” (feat. David Vincent)
08 – “Blues & Cocaine” (feat. Michale Graves)
09 – “Silver Halide Echoes” (feat. Randy Blythe)
10 – “Goodbye” (feat. Alissa White-Gluz, Devin Townsend)
11 – “Angel Of Light” (feat. Myrkur)
12 – “Got Your Tongue” (feat. Chris Georgiadis)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch