Metallica's Kirk Hammett

Metallica’s Kirk Hammett, Death Angel’s Mark Osegueda & Living Colour’s Corey Glover Among Guests On New Santana Album “Blessings And Miracles”


This past March it was revealed that Metallica guitarist Kirk Hammett would be among the various guests featured on the Carlos Santana‘s forthcoming 26th studio album “Blessings And Miracles“. With that album now officially set for an October 15th release through BMG, it has since been confirmed that Hammett will guest on the track “America For Sale“. Death Angel vocalist Mark Osegueda will also appear on that song.

Santana will be joined by various guests throughout the record, including Living Colour‘s Corey Glover on the song “Peace Power“.

- Advertisement -

Speaking of the album’s title, Santana offered:

“The title of this album comes from my belief that we’re born with heavenly powers that allows us to create blessings and miracles. The world programs you to be unworthy of those gifts, but we have to utilize light, spirit and soul — they’re indestructible and immutable. Those are the three main elements on this album.”

Blessings And Miracles” track listing:

01 – “Ghost Of Future Pull / New Light
02 – “Santana Celebration
03 – “Rumbalero” (feat. Salvador Santana & Asdru Sierra)
04 – “Joy” (feat. Chris Stapleton)
05 – “Move” (feat. Rob Thomas, Zac Barnett & American Authors)
06 – “A Whiter Shade Of Pale” (feat. Steve Winwood)
07 – “Break” (feat. Ally Brooke)
08 – “She’s Fire” (feat. Diane Warren & G-Eazy)
09 – “Peace Power” (feat. Corey Glover)
10 – “America For Sale” (feat. Kirk Hammett & Mark Osegueda)
11 – “Breathing Underwater” (feat. Stella Santana, Avi Snow, MVCA)
12 – “Mother Yes
13 – “Song For Cindy
14 – “Angel Choir” (feat. Gayle Moran Corea) / “All Together” (feat. Chick Corea)
15 – “Ghost Of Future Pull II

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch