Motorhead's Lemmy KilmisterRick Saunders

High On Fire, Eyehategod, Exhorder, Etc. Sign On For Upcoming Motörhead Tribute Album


The organizers of the annual ‘Psycho Las Vegas‘ festival have announced the formation their new in-house label, Psycho Waxx. They plan to focus on specialty releases, live albums and studio albums from bands they approve of with the venture.

Their first release however will be a tribute the mighty Motörhead. That effort has been dubbed “Löve Me Förever: A Tribute To Motörhead” and will be recorded at National Southwestern Recording in Las Vegas, NV this week amid the ‘Psycho Las Vegas‘ festival, which runs from August 20th to 22nd at the Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, NV.

The album will feature covers done by a number of this year’s ‘Psycho Las Vegas‘ participants with the below artists announced thus far:

  • High On Fire
  • Blackwater Holylight (feat. Matt Pike)
  • Midnight
  • Exhorder
  • Stöner
  • Psychlona
  • Creeping Death
  • The Bridge City Sinners
  • Lord Buffalo
  • Relaxer
  • EyeHateGod
  • Cephalic Carnage
  • Death By Stereo
  • Howling Giant
  • Mothership
  • Foie Gras

In addition to the above, a special all-star take on Motörhead‘s enduring “Ace Of Spades” will also be laid down. It will feature contributions from:

  • Philip H. Anselmo (Down, ex-Pantera, etc.)
  • Gary Holt (Exodus, ex-Slayer)
  • Chuck Garric (Alice Cooper)
  • Sacha Dunable (Intronaut)
  • Nick Oliveri (Stöner, ex-Queens Of The Stone Age/Kyuss, etc.)
  • Dwid Hellion (Integrity)
  • Zach Wheeler (Howling Giant)
  • Tom Polzine (Howling Giant)

Pre-orders for the tribute can be found at A tentative July 2022 release date is expected for the effort. This week’s ‘Psycho Las Vegas‘ is set to feature performances from the likes of Mastodon, Danzig, Obituary, Down, Cannibal Corpse and many more. You can find additional details at

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch