Asking Alexandria Detail New Album “See What’s On The Inside”, Debut “Alone Again”


Asking Alexandria‘s new studio album “See What’s On The Inside” has just been announced for an October 01st release. That effort will meet a release through the band’s new label home of Better Noise Music. A first single from it titled “Alone Again” has been unveiled ahead of time, with a lyric video available below. This version also consists of the album’s intro track.

The band’s lead guitarist Ben Bruce said of this new single:

- Advertisement -

“‘Alone Again‘ and the rest of this album is the result of us reconnecting and falling back in love with why we started this band in the first place. No frills or cheap tricks, just the five of us playing our instruments as hard and as loud as we can! At some point in our lives, we all feel lost and confused as to who we are and who we want to be, and I think this song will really unite all of us in that sense.

We are so excited to share, not only this new song with you all, but our new album. We went back to our roots as musicians and really wanted to reignite that passion and love for rock and metal music. Metallica, Led Zeppelin, Queen, Nirvana, Soundgarden, Aerosmith, AC/DC….all the greats that we fell in love with as kids have greatly influenced this new album and we couldn’t be more excited!”

Pre-orders for the record are up at this location.

See What’s On the Inside” track listing:

01 – “Intro
02 – “Alone Again
03 – “Faded Out
04 – “Never Gonna Listen
05 – “If I Could Erase It
06 – “Find Myself
07 – “You’ve Made It This Far
08 – “See What’s On the Inside
09 – “Misery Loves Company
10 – “Fame
11 – “The Grey

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch