Dooms ChildrenRashad Bedeir

Dooms Children (Alexisonfire, Etc.) To Release Debut Album In October, Launch “Psyche Hospital Blues” Video


October 20th has been set as the release date for the self-titled debut album from Dooms Children. A side project of Wade MacNeil of Alexisonfire/Gallows fame, the 11-song effort will see a release through Dine Alone Records. Along with the announcement of the album comes a music video directed by Mitch Barns for the newest single from it, “Psyche Hospital Blues“.

Speaking of the project, MacNeil offered:

- Advertisement -

“This is the most personal music I have ever released. I tried to be honest (brutally at times) and not hide meaning or intent behind flowery language. It’s a record about my life falling apart and then trying to pick up the pieces. This album was half written while I was messed up pre-rehab, the other half while I was in rehab. This is a record about all the people I’ve met along the way. This is a record about hope. This is me at my most vulnerable.”

Dooms Children” track listing:

01 – “Trip With Me
02 – “Flower Moon
03 – “Psyche Hospital Blues
04 – “Skeleton Beach
05 – “Morningstar
06 – “Lotus Eater
07 – “Heavy Year
08 – “Chinatown Glow
09 – “Spring Equinox
10 – “Friend Of The Devil
11 – “Stardust Lullaby

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch