Dying Wish

Dying Wish Debut “Fragments Of A Bitter Memory” Music Video, New Album Due In October


An October 01st release date has been set for Dying Wish‘s debut album “Fragments Of A Bitter Memory” via SharpTone Records. Ahead of that comes an official music video for the album’s title track.

Vocalist Emma Boster commented of that:

“‘Fragments‘ starts by taking the listener back to my first memory. I was five years old and I was the flower girl at my mother’s wedding. My biological father wasn’t in my life and the man she was marrying took a vow to fill that void.

Over the next decade I watched that same man who I had learned to call my father become a violent alcoholic. By the time I was a young teen I was being verbally and physically abused by him almost daily. I was living in constant fear.

‘Seasons of life forever change healing the fragments you still control’ refers to my constant struggle of healing from this trauma in my adulthood. The video ends with her stabbing him over the lyrics ‘I would bury you if I could’ because even after therapy and a decade of healing, violent revenge seems like the easiest and most satisfying way to cope.”

Fragments Of A Bitter Memory” track listing:

01 – “Cowards Feed, Cowards Bleed
02 – “Hollowed By Affliction
03 – “Innate Thirst
04 – “Severing The Senses
05 – “Fragments Of A Bitter Memory
06 – “Cold Hearts In Bloom
07 – “Until Mourning Comes
08 – “Now You’ll Rot
09 – “Blood Laced Misery
10 – “Enemies In Red
11 – “Drowning In The Silent Black

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch