Times Of GraceHristo Shindov

Times Of Grace (Killswitch Engage) Debut “The Burden Of Belief”


Times Of Grace have premiered their new track “The Burden Of Belief” from their long-awaited sophomore album “Songs Of Loss And Separation“. A July 16th release date has been scheduled for that record, which serves as the band’s first full-length since 2011’s “The Hymn Of A Broken Man“.

Killswitch Engage‘s vocalist Jesse Leach and guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz serve as the group’s core, with drummer Dan Gluszak rounding out their lineup. Leach commented of this track:

“This song is the spark of the oncoming fire. It foreshadows the journey of this album. This song is an unveiling of who we, Times Of Grace, have become after all of these years. This is a testimony of falling apart, losing faith, letting go, and the desire to kill and purge the past. It is the unraveling, the catharsis and the rebirth. So it begins….”

Dutkiewicz added:

“It almost feels strange finally releasing the songs on this record, especially this one. I started writing this song over 10 years ago, so it’s been around for quite some time. I really hope you guys dig it, and I hope we will get the opportunity to play it for you guys live someday. Thanks, everyone!”

Notably the below music video was directed by ex-As I Lay Dying guitarist Nick Hipa.

Songs Of Loss And Separation” track listing:

01 – “The Burden Of Belief
02 – “Mend You
03 – “Rescue
04 – “Far From Heavenless
05 – “Bleed Me
06 – “Medusa
07 – “Currents
08 – “To Carry The Weight
09 – “Cold
10 – “Forever

Pre-orders for the album are available now at this location.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch