Tooth And ClawReid Haithcock

Tooth And Claw (Earth Crisis, SECT) Premiere “Seventy Times Seven” Video


Tooth And Claw have released a video for their new single “Seventy Times Seven” from their debut album, “Dream Of Ascension“. The band’s lineup includes Scott Crouse (Earth Crisis), Daniel Austin (Die Young), James Chang (Undying, Catharsis, SECT), and Cameron Joplin (Magnitude).

Speaking of this track in particular, vocalist Daniel Austin stated:

- Advertisement -

“So Scott sends me the song and warns me there is a spooky clean part in it, and I laughed, but I immediately thought I have to do something different here, that there was a lot of potential in this song to strike some deep, uncomfortable chords in myself, and listeners, too. I didn’t think it would be appropriate to scream over the clean part.

I don’t consider myself someone with a knack for singing (to speak of myself kindly), so I tried to channel my inner Leonard Cohen. I figured if I could hold two notes like Leonard while delivering some hard-hitting, heavy lyrics, I might be able to make this work! I feel satisfied with the result. Both Scott and I tried something new here, and it really caused us to develop a fondness for this song.”

Good Fight Music will have “Dream Of Ascension” out on May 21st.