Black Label SocietyJustin Reich

Black Label Society Have Recorded 30 Songs For Their New Album


Black Label Society have no shortage of new material for their eleventh studio album. The group’s vocalist/guitarist Zakk Wylde recently revealed that the band have tracked roughly 30 new songs for the outing, which they hope to have out in November.

He told Meltdown of WRIF of that in the below interview:

- Advertisement -

“During the COVID, obviously, [we worked on] the [recently released] ‘None More Black‘ box set, and then we also tracked about 30 songs. So we’ve got that. We’re just putting the finishing touches on some stuff right now. We’re gonna be mastering that in a little bit. So it’ll probably come out in November.”

The band currently have plans to hit the road starting this summer, according to Wylde:

“I guess we’re doing [the] Sturgis [motorcycle rally] with Black Label. That’s in August. And then in all of October and November, we’re gonna be going around the States. And then we’re doing a Black Label Christmas-new Year’s Eve, and we end up with the Arizona chapter. That’s what’s on the agenda for now. Hopefully everybody has the shot and then we can all have everything back to normal again, and we can start doing tours again.”

Yesterday, May 05th, the band debuted a music video for the ballad reworking of their track “House Of Doom” (see it here.) That updated version of the song appears on their “The Song Remains Not The Same Vol. II” collection, included in their extensive None More Black” vinyl set.


- Advertisement - Purchase Merch