KaonashiMike Elliot

Kaonashi To Release New Album In May, Debut “An Evening Of Moving Pictures With Scooter Corkle” Music Video


Kaonashi‘s new album “Dear Lemon House, You Ruined Me: Senior Year” has been slated for a May 21st release on Equal Vision Records/Unbeaten Records. The album will continue the concept found on their 2018 EP, “Why Did You Do It?“, and can be pre-ordered here.

A music video has been launched for the first single, “An Evening Of Moving Pictures With Scooter Corkle“. which was directed by The Number Twelve Looks Like You frontman Jesse Korman. Kaonashi vocalist Peter Rono commented:

- Advertisement -

“When it came time to pick a single, I wanted to choose something that fully explained us as a band. It’s a song about love and the doubt that comes with it. We wrote this song together and I think it really shows, it’s also my first time really singing outside of a chorus. This will be a lot of people’s first impression of Kaonashi and I couldn’t be more proud of it.”

01 – “T.A.Y.L.O.R.
02 – “Fuck Temple University
03 – “An Evening of Moving Pictures With Scooter Corkle
04 – “Market Street (Chardonnay, Diamonds, & Me)
05 – “Broad Street (Take Me Home)
06 – “The Counselor’s Office: A Present Example Of Past Procrastinations
07 – “Run Away Jay
08 – “A Recipe for a Meaningful Life
09 – “The Underdog I: Blue Pop
10 – “The Underdog II: Fight On The 40 Yard Line, What’s That In Kilometers?
11 – “The Underdog III: Exit Pt. IV (A Self Fulfilling Prophecy)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch