Hacktivist To Release New Album “Hyperdialect” In June, Debut “Planet Zero” Music Video


A June 18th release date has been scheduled for Hacktivist‘s new album “Hyperdialect” through UNFD. A music video for the first single “Planet Zero” has been launched in advance and is available to view below. Pre-orders for the record are also up and can be found at this location. The band’s co-vocalists both commented of the new single as follows:

J. Hurley:

- Advertisement -

“Look at the state of the planet at the moment and people are still ignoring it. It doesn’t make sense. There are all these homeless people on the streets, but there’s all this land and enough food to go around for everyone.”

Jot Maxi:

“There are so many things wrong with the way humanity is. We’re self-destructive and everybody knows it. It’s in a lot of films, especially in science fiction. But that dark future is no longer fiction and it’s very clear that we’re on a downwards path. If I buy a bottle of something to drink, it’s going to be sold in plastic and I’m going to feel guilt about that. Take a look at any city around the world – there’s so much opulence and grandeur on show, but look closely enough and you’ll find people living on the streets, homeless. Where is this going? There are islands of plastic bottles in the sea now, but we only have this one planet. It’s mad. It’s all tilting downwards, and into the mouth’s of the rich.”

Hyperdialect” track listing:

01 – “Anti-Emcees
02 – “Luminosity
03 – “Lifeform
04 – “Armoured Core” (feat. Kid Bookie)
05 – “Turning Tables
06 – “Currency
07 – “Hyperdialect” (feat. Aaron Matts of Betraying The Martyrs)
08 – “Dogs Of War
09 – “Ultima Dies
10 – “Planet Zero
11 – “How Dare You Exist
12 – “Reprogram

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch