Josh Homme Of Queens Of The Stone Age

Queens Of The Stone Age’s Josh Homme Covers Paul McCartney For “McCartney III Imagined”


Queens Of The Stone Age mastermind Josh Homme is among the artists tapped to contribute to an upcoming Sir Paul McCartney covers/remix record. Each of the tracks from McCartney‘s 2020 release “McCartney III” will be given a new take on that effort, which has been  dubbed “McCartney III Imagined“. Other artists contributing to the project include Beck, St. Vincent, Phoebe Bridgers and more.

Homme himself will be covering “Lavatory Lil“. “McCartney III Imagined” is due out on April 16th. The full track listing for it as follows:

01 – “Find My Way” (feat. Beck)
02 – “The Kiss Of Venus” (Dominic Fike)
03 – “Pretty Boys” (feat. Khruangbin)
04 – “Women And Wives” (St. Vincent remix)
05 – “Deep Down” (Blood Orange remix)
06 – “Seize The Day” (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
07 – “Slidin’” (EOB remix)
08 – “Long Tailed Winter Bird” (Damon Albarn remix)
09 – “Lavatory Lil” (Josh Homme)
10 – “When Winter Comes” (Anderson .Paak remix)
11 – “Deep Deep Feeling” (3D RDN remix)
12 – “Long Tailed Winter Bird” (Idris Elba remix) (exclusive physical edition bonus track)

Dominic Fike‘s take on the “The Kiss Of Venus” is the first single to see a release from the album and you can stream it below:

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch