TomahawkEric Livingston

Supergroup Tomahawk To Release New Album In March, Stream “Business Casual”


Tomahawk‘s long-awaited full-length follow-up to 2013’s “Oddfellows” has officially been announced for a March 26th release on Ipecac Recordings. The supergroup have titled that album “Tonic Immobility” with the first single from it, “Business Casual“, having newly debuted online.

Pre-orders for the album are also now available and can be found here.

- Advertisement -

Tonic Immobility” track listing:

01 – “SHHH!
02 – “Valentine Shine
03 – “Predators And Scavengers
04 – “Doomsday Fatigue
05 – “Business Casual
06 – “Tattoo Zero
07 – “Fatback
08 – “Howlie
09 – “Eureka
10 – “Sidewinder
11 – “Recoil
12 – “Dog Eat Dog

Faith No More frontman Mike Patton, The Jesus Lizard guitarist Duane Denison, Battles/ex-Helmet drummer John Stainer and Mr. Bungle, etc. bassist Trevor Dunn comprise the band’s lineup. Denison commented of the record:

“‘Tonic Immobility‘ could just be something in the air we’re feeling. It’s been a rough year between the pandemic and everything else. A lot of people feel somewhat powerless and stuck as they’re not able to make a move without second guessing themselves or worrying about the outcomes. For as much as the record possibly reflects that, it’s also an escape from the realities of the world. We’re not wallowing in negativity or getting political. For me, rock has always been an alternate reality to everything else. I feel like this is yet another example.”

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch