The Crown

The Crown To Release New Album “Royal Destroyer” In March, Debut “Motordeath” Video


March 12th has been announced as the release date for The Crown‘s new album, “Royal Destroyer“. Metal Blade Records will be releasing that album with the first single, “Motordeath“, available via the below Christoffer Tönnäng directed music video.

The group recorded “Royal Destroyer” with Fredrik Nordström (At The Gates, Bring Me The Horizon) at his Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden. Bassist Magnus Olsfelt commented:

- Advertisement -

“It is our album number ten, so now we are in the big boys club. I think it in some ways is our crowning achievement, and it encompasses our sound across all albums on one defining record. It’s got it all – the early 90s death metal stuff, the haunting melodies, the thrash, the punk, the grind, the heavy metal and the more epic and doomy stuff.”

Pre-orders for the album are available at

01 – “Baptized In Violence
02 – “Let The Hammering Begin!
03 – “Motordeath
04 – “Ultra Faust
05 – “Glorious Hades
06 – “Full Metal Justice
07 – “Scandinavian Satan
08 – “Devoid Of Light
09 – “We Drift On
10 – “Beyond The Frail

The CD version of the album will come with a bonus disc dubbed ‘Deathrace 13‘ , which will feature a series of demo recordings:

01 – “Deathexplosion” (demo)
02 – “No Tomorrow” (demo)
03 – “Executioner” (demo)
04 – “Face Of Destruction” (demo)
05 – “I Won’t Follow” (demo)
06 – “Deliverance” (demo)
07 – “Vengeance” (demo)
08 – “Natashead Overdrive” (demo)
09 – “Dead Man’s Song” (demo)
10 – “Are You Morbid” (demo)
11 – “Bow To None” (demo)
12 – “Cold Is The Grave” (demo)
13 – “Rebel Angel” (demo)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch