Deftones - White Pony/Black Stallion

Deftones Debut Video For Purity Ring’s Remix Of “Knife Prty” From “Black Stallion”


The details have officially been unveiled for Deftones‘ 20th anniversary edition of their 2000 platinum-selling album “White Pony“. In addition to the album itself, a companion remix album titled “Black Stallion” is included and it finds numerous guests putting new spins on tracks originally found on “White Pony“. The featured remix artists include:

DJ Shadow
Robert Smith (The Cure)
Purity Ring
Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park)
Blanck Mass
Trevor Jackson
Clams Casino

- Advertisement -

Purity Ring‘s remix of “Knife Prty” has been launched as the first single from the outing and can be heard below. The double album set will meet a December 11th release date and pre-orders are available here and include a super deluxe box set.

Black Stallion” track listing:

01 – “Feiticeira” (Clams Casino remix)
02 – “Digital Bath” (DJ Shadow remix)
03 – “Elite” (Blanck Mass remix)
04 – “Rx Queen” (Salva remix)
05 – “Street Carp” (Phantogram remix)
06 – “Teenager” (Robert Smith remix)
07 – “Knife Prty” (Purity Ring remix)
08 – “Korea” (Trevor Jackson remix)
09 – “Passenger” (Mike Shinoda remix)
10 – “Change (In The House Of Flies)” (Tourist remix)
11 – “Pink Maggit” (Squarepusher remix)

Deftones - White Pony/Black Stallion

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch