EarthlessAtiba Jefferson

Earthless Streaming Their Cover Of Black Sabbath’s “Never Say Die”


Earthless‘ cover of Black Sabbath‘s “Never Say Die” has been made available to stream. The track appears on the upcoming “Best Of Black Sabbath [Redux]” compilation, which finds the likes of Rwake, members of CKY, Elephant Tree and more covering the legendary metal pioneers. That album is due out this Friday, October 30th, on Magnetic Eye Records.

A separate Black Sabbath tribute album focused on their 1972 record “Vol. 4” will also be released by Magnetic Eye Records this Friday as well. The track listings both can be found below. As for this newly shared cover, EarthlessMike Eginton commented:

“We were originally going to record ‘After Forever’ or ‘Lord of this World’ but those songs, which are two of our favorites, didn’t really fit our style of playing. Mario came in with ‘Never Say Die’ and we all agreed that a faster pace song would suit us better.

Also it was kind of cool to record a track that wasn’t from the first four, or six Ozzy era records. We recorded the song in our buddy Gabe’s living room, had him play a little organ, had Brendan Dellar from Sacri Monti come in and recorded the vocals. It was a very cool collaborative effort with friends. Those moments don’t happen too often.

Thank to MER for asking us to be part of this tribute to one of the greatest bands ever to grace our ears.”

Earthless have been working on a new studio album this year with more news to come.

Best of Black Sabbath [Redux]” track listing:

01 – Earthless – “Never Say Die
02 – Caustic Casanova – “Wicked World
03 – Summoner – “A National Acrobat
04 – Black Electric – “Sweet Leaf
05 – Rwake – “The Writ
06 – Chad I Ginsburg/Jess Margera/Scott Reeder/James Rota – “NIB
07 – Year Of The Cobra – “Planet Caravan
08 – Hippie Death Cult – “Fairies Wear Boots
09 – Leather Lung – “Hole In The Sky
10 – Mooner – “The Wizard
11 – Solace – “Electric Funeral
12 – Howling Giant – “Lord Of This World
13 – Elephant Tree – “Paranoid
14 – Brume – “Solitude
15 – Saint Karloff – “Sleeping Village

Vol. 4 [Redux]” track listing:

01 – Thou – “Wheels Of Confusion
02 – The Obsessed – “Tomorrow’s Dream
03 – High Reeper – “Changes
04 – Matt Pike (of High On Fire) – “FX
05 – Spirit Adrift – “Supernaut
06 – Green Lung – “Snowblind
07 – WHORES. – “Cornucopia
08 – Tony Reed – “Laguna Sunrise
09 – Haunt – “St. Vitus Dance
10 – Zakk Sabbath – “Under The Sun

[via MetalSucks]

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch