Clutch Unbox Their 16-LP Box Set “The Obelisk” In New Video


Clutch have released an unboxing video of their sprawling vinyl box set “The Obelisk“. Set for a release this Saturday, October 24th, as part of this year’s ‘Record Store Day‘ events, the 16-LP set will feature new vinyl pressings of the following albums:

  • Strange Cousins From The West
  • Blast Tyrant
  • Robot Hive – Exodus
  • Earth Rocker
  • Psychic Warfare
  • Full Fathom Five
  • La Curandera
  • Live At The Googolplex” (picture disc)
  • Jam Room” (picture disc)
  • Pitchfork & Lost Needles” (picture disc)
  • Book Of Bad Decisions

It will be limited to 2,000 copies worldwide.

- Advertisement -


View this post on Instagram


UNBOXING! The Obelisk is a box set that consists of all of Clutch’s Weathermaker Music vinyl releases. There are six double LP’s, three 12″ LPs, and three 12″ picture discs all together in a beautifully designed box set. In addition, the box contains a turntable mat and a square, artist signed lithograph. The rigid box has a magnetic closure and the silver foil is stamped on black Sierra cloth. This is a unique collector’s item and only 2,000 boxes were made for worldwide sales. Record Store Day is always a unique celebration of one of a kind physical releases and your local record store. If you’re interested in this box set let your record store know so that they can gauge the interest of the public in this very special piece. #RSD20 LINK IN STORIES

A post shared by Clutch (@clutchofficial) on