THEPRP News

GwarRachel Naomi

Gwar Announce ‘Scumdogs XXX Live’ Virtual Concert


0

Having already conquered the makeshift stage of a drive-in theater last weekend, Gwar will next be invading your screens. To that end, the band have announced their ‘Scumdogs XXX Live‘ virtual concert event, which will be held Friday, October 30th. A pre-show will commence at 3:00pm PDT / 6:00pm EDT with the actual performance taking place at 5:00pm PDT/8:00pm EDT.

As you may have already gathered from the event’s name, the effort will find them performing their entire 1990 sophomore album “Scumdogs Of The Universe” live, complete with some special guests. The band’s frontman Blothar The Berserker commented:

- Advertisement -

“We always wanted to do a concert without an audience in the room. The audience is always the worst part. Well, that and the fact that we’re constantly being attacked by a bunch of assholes while we try to get through a set. Man, I hope none of those old school dicks show up to rain on our glorious parade.”

Tickets and merch are available at gwar.net. A 30th anniversary edition of “Scumdogs Of The Universe” will see a release on the same day as this concert, October 30th. You can find more details for that version of the effort here.

Comments