Killswitch Engage

Killswitch Engage Announce 20th Anniversary Deluxe Vinyl Pressing Of Their Self-Titled Debut Album


Killswitch Engage have announced a 20th anniversary vinyl pressing of their self-titled debut album. The effort will feature expanded artwork done by the band’s bassist Mike D’Antonio along with four bonus demo tracks. The two color variants include clear with mint splatter and coke bottle clear/olive green split. D’Antonio commented:

“I had a lot of fun taking this artwork apart and putting it back together. “I especially had a good time searching through all the old photos and reminiscing. It was a simpler time in 2000 and the ‘hunger’ in the music still shines through to this day.”

Frontman Jese Leach added:

“I wrote lyrics and did vocals for this album in a handful of days. From what I can I recall, it was raw, emotive, and filled with a certain cathartic power. This was us at our most primal and most stripped down stage. This was the beginning and still holds the core of what I believe to be the heart of what this band still is deep inside.

I am honored and privileged to be a part of this album. Before any big labels, world tours, and even the term ‘metalcore,’ it was just us four guys playing metal steeped in hardcore roots. We had no regard for a career, ambition, or any thought of longevity or legacy.”

The album will be out on October 09th and can be pre-ordered here. The track listing runs as follows:

Side 1:
01 – “Temple From The Within
02 – “Vide Infra
03 – “Irreversal
04 – “Rusted Embrace
05 – “Prelude
06 – “Soilborn

Side 2:
01 – “Numb Sickened Eyes
02 – “In The Unblind
03 – “One Last Sunset
04 – “Prelude” (1999 demo)
05 – “Soilborn” (1999 demo)
06 – “Vide Infra” (1999 demo)
07 – “In The Unblind” (1999 demo)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch