David EllefsonMelody Myers

Megadeth’s David Ellefson Releases Covers EP


Megadeth bassist David Ellefson has released a three-song EP previewing his upcoming covers album, “No Cover“. The three tracks included on that release include his Ellefson band’s takes on Def Leppard‘s “Wasted” (feat. Frank Hannon of Tesla, Jacob Bunton, Dave McClain of Sacred Reich and Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal), Judas Priest‘s “Freewheel Burning” (feat. Jason McMaster of Dangerous Toys, Gus G. of Firewind and Dave McClain of Sacred Reich) and Motörhead‘s “Love Me Like A Reptile” (feat. Doro Pesch, Greg Handevidt of Kublai Khan and Chuck Behler). Ellefson‘s full-length covers album “No Cover” will be out on October 02nd.

- Advertisement -