En MinorJehN.W.A.

Phil Anselmo’s En Minor Debut New Track “Blue”


Phil Anselmo‘s ‘depression core’ outfit En Minor have launched their new track “Blue“. It’s the first official single to see a release from the band’s coming full-length debut, “When The Cold Truth Has Worn Its Miserable Welcome Out“, which will see a September 04th release on Anselmo‘s Housecore Records. Anselmo commented of the track:

“We picked ‘Blue‘ to release first because it features the whole band, as some songs don’t have percussion. Also, the title of the record, ‘When The Cold Truth Has Worn Its Miserable Welcome Out‘, is from a line in the song. Very fitting and haunting.”

- Advertisement -

Pre-orders for the 11-song outing can be found here. En Minor finds Anselmo joined by a collective of musicians that includes his Superjoint bandmates Stephen Taylor (guitars), Kevin Bond (guitars) and Jimmy Bower (drummer). Calvin (keyboards) and Joiner Dover (bass) and cellist Steve Bernal are also involved, while Jose Gonzalez contributed additional percussion.

When The Cold Truth Has Worn Its Miserable Welcome Out” track listing:

01 – “Mausoleums
02 – “Blue
03 – “On The Floor
04 – “Dead Can’t Dance
05 – “Love Needs Love
06 – “Warm Sharp Bath Sleep
07 – “Melancholia
08 – “This Is Not Your Day
09 – “Black Mass
10 – “Hats Off
11 – “Disposable For You