Body CountDirk Behlau

Body Count Tap Evanescence, Hatebreed & Power Trip Members For New Album


Body Count frontman Ice-T has confirmed the special guests for the band’s forthcoming album “Carnivore“. Among them are Evanescence‘s Amy Lee, Hatebreed‘s Jamey Jasta and Power Trip‘s Riley Gale. The track listing for that record will run as follows:

01 – “Carnivore
02 – “Point The Finger” (feat. Riley Gale)
03 – “Bum-Rush
04 – “Ace Of Spades
05 – “Another Level” (feat. Jamey Jasta)
06 – “Colors (2020)
07 – “No Remorse
08 – “When I’m Gone” (feat. Amy Lee)
09 – “Thee Critical Beatdown
10 – “The Hate Is Real
11 – “6 In Tha Morning (2020)” (unreleased demo)

- Advertisement -

As you can see above, the outing appears to sport update takes on two seminal Ice-T tracks (“Colors” and “6 In Tha Morning“). It would seem that “Ace Of Spades” will be a cover of the Motörhead classic, with the band having previously performed their rendition live (see below.) Previous albums from the band have seen them cover Suicidal Tendencies and Slayer.

Pre-orders for “Carnivore” can be found here. The title track was recently launched as the first single and it can be here. The band will be playing the European festival circuit this summer with the below dates booked:

06/19 Clisson, FRA – Hellfest (tickets)
06/21 Dessel, BEL – Graspop Festival (tickets)
06/22 Esch Alzette, LUX – Rockhal
06/23 Tilburg, NET – 013
06/24 Berlin, GER – Tempodrom
06/26 Verona, ITA – Rock The Castle Festival
06/27 Vienna, AUT – Arena Vienna
06/28 Prague, CZE – Republic Roxy
06/29 Oberhausen, GER – Turbinehalle
07/01 Munich, GER – Tollwood Festival (tickets)
07/02 Zurich, SWI – Komplex 457
07/03 Belfort, FRA – Eurockeenes De Belfort Festival
07/04 Saint Claire, FRA – Beauregard Festival may receive a commission from tickets purchased through the links in the above post.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch