Saudade (Crosses, Deftones, Bad Brains, Etc.) Sign With Sargent House, Debut “Crisis”


Saudade, the musical collective headed by Chuck Doom of Crosses/Team Sleep fame, have signed with Sargent House and have plans to release a new EP titled “Shadows & Light / Sanctuary Dub” through the label later this year. Numerous musicians have participated in the collective thus far, including:

Chino Moreno (Deftones/Crosses, etc.)
John Medeski (Medeski Martin & Wood)
Gil Sharone (Stolen Babies, ex-The Dillinger Escape Plan/Marilyn Manson)
Dr. Know (Bad Brains)
Mackie Jayson (Cro-Mags JM)
David Torn (David Bowie, etc.)
Robert Thomas Jr. (Weather Report)

- Advertisement -

In celebration of the news, the collective have shared the below new track “Crisis” from the aforementioned EP. They’ve also spilled the beans on the track listing for that outing, it will run as follows:

01 – “Shadows & Light” (feat. Chelsea Wolfe & Chino Moreno)
02 – “Crisis
03 – “Sanctuary Dub” (feat. theOGM and Yeti Bones of Ho99o9)
04 – “MyGoalsBeyond

The collective previously released “Shadows Of Light” this past March and were also shown to have been in the studio with Lamb Of God‘s Randy Blythe earlier this year with that song expected on a future release.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch