NileFrancesco Desmaele

Nile To Release New Album “Vile Nilotic Rites” In November, Debut “Long Shadows Of Dread”


Nile‘s new album has officially been titled “Vile Nilotic Rites” and it will meet a November 01st release on Nuclear Blast. A first single from it by the name of “Long Shadows Of Dread” has debuted below. Karl Sanders oversaw the production duties of the majority of the album at Serpent Headed Studios in Greenville, SC sans the drums, which were tracked at Esoteron Music Studios in Athens, Greece with Jim Touras and George Dovolos engineering. Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, DevilDriver) mixed the outing. Michal “Xaay” Loranc was once again recruited to handle the artwork.

Speaking of the outing, the band’s guitarist/vocalist Karl Sanders offered:

- Advertisement -

“I am thankful the day has finally arrived that we can share with fans the first single from ‘Vile Nilotic Rites‘. It’s the opening track on the new disc, and a song we will be thoroughly enjoying playing live on our upcoming EU and USA tours. ‘Long Shadows‘ was chosen as the first song we want people to hear from this upcoming album as this crushing track should leave NO DOUBT in anyone’s mind concerning the uncompromising, brutal, destructive intent evident throughout the entirety of the ‘Vile Nilotic Rites‘ album. I would also like to thank our fans who have been patiently waiting while we worked tirelessly to make this record undeniably the best Nile record in many years.”

Drummer George Kollias added:

“I’m super excited for the release of our new album and very happy our fans will finally get their first taste! It’s a special album for all of us since each member contributed on this a lot. I feel it represents the teamwork spirit Nile has right now and that shows on stage as well. I look forward to touring and playing these songs live for all the Nile fans!”

You can pre-order it now here. The band have some extensive touring planned in support of the album, including this European/UK tour with Hate Eternal, Vitriol and Omophagia and this North American tour with Terrorzier.

01 – “Long Shadows Of Dread
02 – “Oxford Handbook Of Savage Genocidal Warfare
03 – “Vile Nilotic Rites
04 – “Seven Horns Of War
05 – “That Which Is Forbidden
06 – “Snake Pit Mating Frenzy
07 – “Revel In Their Suffering
08 – “Thus Sayeth The Parasites Of The Mind
09 – “Where Is The Wrathful Sky
10 – “The Imperishable Stars Are Sickened
11 – “We Are Cursed

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch