Slipknot's M. Shawn "Clown" Crahan

Clown Says Slipknot Members Are Now Planning To Put Out Previously Unreleased Album Recorded During “All Hope Is Gone” Sessions


Last year Slipknot percussionist M. Shawn “Clown” Crahan mentioned that he was working on a 10th anniversary edition of the band’s 2008 album “All Hope Is Gone“. Towards the end of the year a deluxe edition of that album arrived on vinyl, which appeared to be the end of their celebration of that time period and record.

While Crahan had previously spoken last fall of eleven songs he and his bandmates, vocalist Corey Taylor, guitarist Jim Root and DJ Sid Wilson, had recorded during that album’s sessions, none of the previously released material emerged on the aforementioned vinyl reissue.

- Advertisement -

In a recent interview with Loudwire, Crahan revealed that he now expects those tracks to surface sometime during the ongoing album cycle for their latest record, “We Are Not Your Kind“. He commented of that:

“We have a whole other album that four of us wrote when we did ‘All Hope Is Gone‘. We have 11 songs that we’re gonna release sometime in this album cycle. But it’s never been about just getting it out. It needs to be out when it’s right and by coming out during this album cycle people will even understand more what we’re doing on this album and what first led to it.”

The songs are being described as being more ‘experimental’ than the material that made the cut for “All Hope Is Gone“. Thus far only one track from those sessions, “Til We Die“, has seen an official release.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch