Amon Amarth

Amon Amarth Premiere “Raven’s Flight” Video Featuring WWE & MMA Stars


Amon Amarth‘s new album has been christened “Berserker” and will meet a May 03rd release through Metal Blade Records. The group recorded the outing initially with Peter Tägtgren producing, before moving on to work with Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Stone Sour). A music video for first single from it, “Raven’s Flight“, can now be seen below.

The clip is the first in a series of videos to come and finds MMA fighter Josh Barnett starring as ‘The Berseker‘, while the WWE‘s Erick Rowan appears as ‘Thor‘ and Viktor appears as ‘Demon Henchman’. It also features Tess Kielhammer as ‘Demon Boss‘, Shanie Rusth as ‘Shield Maiden‘, Erik Arevalo and Victor Henry.

- Advertisement -

Pre-orders for the record are live now at this location. Meanwhile, vocalist Johan Hegg had the following to say of the effort:

“For me, this is Amon Amarth 2.0. I think what we’ve done here is give ourselves the space to explore other parts of our musicality and who we are as a band. If you’re content with where you’re at, what’s the point of continuing? We always want to come up with new ideas and find new ways of doing things and to create bigger and better shows and really try to improve every aspect of what the band is. We want to try to keep growing and to do this for as long as we have the possibility to do so, because this is the best fucking job in the world.”

Amon Amarth - Berserker

The album will fun as follows:

01 – “Fafner’s Gold
02 – “Crack The Sky
03 – “Mjölner, Hammer Of Thor
04 – “Shield Wall
05 – “Valkyria
06 – “Raven’s Flight
07 – “Ironside
08 – “The Berserker At Stamford Bridge
09 – “When Once Again We Can Set Our Sails
10 – “Skoll And Hati
11 – “Wings Of Eagles
12 – “Into The Dark

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch