PeripheryTravis Shinn

Periphery Announce New Album, Debut Heavy New Song “Blood Eagle” (Updated)


Update: February 06th, 2019 09:08 AM:

Periphery have since announced that their new album “Periphery IV: Hail Stan” will be released on April 05th via their own 3DOT Recordings label. Additionally, an official music video for the album’s first single “Blood Eagle” directed by Jeremy Danger and Travis Shinn has now premiered online and can be found below. Guitarist Mark Holcomb commented of the track:

“We’ve known since the late stages of P4 writing sessions that ‘Blood Eagle’ would be the first song we released. It’s an unrelenting song that, even while we were writing it, we could say to ourselves: ‘We NEED to play this live.’ The original demo was vastly different, and through the songwriting process, it took on this kind of violent, explosive nature that is always hard to synthesize. That energy excited us and we knew it’d be the first thing we’d let you all hear.”

Periphery IV: Hail Stan” benefited greatly from the band taking some time off to focus on it, as guitarist/programmer Jake Bowen notes:

“We finally spent a year on a record. We’ve never been able to do that. The quality and pacing of the work show we took our time with this one. That’s an important note about this. We really got to do everything we wanted to do in the space we had to do it.”

Pre-orders for the album are available now at this location. The track listing for the record runs as follows:

01 – “Reptile
02 – “Blood Eagle
04 – “Garden In The Bones
05 – “It’s Only Smiles
06 – “Follow Your Ghost
07 – “Crush
08 – “Sentient Glow
09 – “Satellites

Original Story:

Periphery have premiered a new song titled “Blood Eagle” below. It’s the first single to launch from the band’s forthcoming new album which will be released this year via their own 3DOT Recordings label. More details on that outing are expected soon.