Currents To Release New EP “I Let The Devil In” In December, Debut “Into Despair” Video


Currents have launched their new single “Into Despair“. You can find that track on the band’s new EP, “I Let The Devil In“, which will receive a December 14th release through SharpTone Records. Ryan Leitru (ex-For Today) produced that effort, which you can pre-order now at this location. The band’s vocalist Brian Wille commented of this latest track:

“‘Into Despair‘ is about the moment you fall back into old, destructive habits. We’ve all experienced the shame of being back in a place we thought we left a long time ago, and we wanted to really capture that feeling and put it into a song. This is the first time I’ve ever felt like I said exactly what I needed to say, and so I’m proud to present ‘Into Despair‘ to all of you.”

He also spoke of the new EP as well, stating:

“Time is a common theme in this band; we believe that spending dedicated time on a project is the most important aspect of having a fully realized idea. ‘I Let The Devil In‘ is a collection of songs 3 years in the making. Each song has been reworked and revisited multiple times before finally coming to Ryan Leitru to piece them all together in their final state. We couldn’t be more excited to share ‘I Let The Devil In‘ with all of you, and to get you ready for what we have planned for the future of Currents.”

The track listing for “I Let The Devil In” will run as follows:

01 – “Into Despair
02 – “My Disguise
03 – “Feel The Same
04 – “The Rope
05 – “Forever Marked
06 – “Into Despair” (Instrumental)
07 – “My Disguise” (Instrumental)
08 – “Feel The Same” (Instrumental)
09 – “The Rope” (Instrumental)
10 – “Forever Marked” (Instrumental)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch